ICC WTC Final 2021 India vs New Zealand match date, team, venue


ICC WTC Final 2021 India vs New Zealand match date, squad, venue can be checked on this page. ICC WTC final details are available here. ICC World Test Championship Tournament 1. started onscheduled tribe August 2019. We have come a long way and two teams have made it to the finals. showdown will happen India vs New Zealand WTC Final The match which will be played in June 2021. Both the teams have selected their playing 11 and now they are going to face-off in the ICC WTC Final 2021 for the first time.

ICC WTC Final 2021

The final match of WTC will be played between India and New Zealand. Both the teams played well and secured the highest points in the points table. India played six test series in this tournament and won 5 of them. Whereas New Zealand played five test series and won three of them. This took India and New Zealand to the top of the table with 520 and 420 points respectively.

ICC WTC India vs New Zealand is the long-awaited match and it could not be scheduled earlier due to the coronavirus pandemic. Now the teams are assembled and the ICC is all set to schedule the matches in June 2021. The match will be played on neutral ground.

ICC WTC India vs New Zealand match date and venue

This is the first time in Indian cricket history that India will play a Test match at a neutral venue. India and Bangladesh are the only countries that have not played at a neutral venue so far. ICC has finalized the India vs New Zealand WTC date and venue. ICC WTC Final 2021 match will be held in Southampton, England on 18. will be played fromth 22. tillNS June 2021. The teams are ready and cricket fans will get to watch the ICC WTC Final match for the first time.

  • Location: Southampton, England
  • Date: 18 – 22 June 2011

Also check:

Star Sports tweeted about the final dates:

ICC WTC India Squad

India has already decided the Indian WTC team for the upcoming final match. Here is the ICC WTC Indian team details.

Rohit Sharma Shubman Gill
Mayank Agarwal Cheteshwar Pujara
Virat Kohli (Captain) Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-captain)
Hanuma Vihari Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
R Ashwin Ravindra Jadeja
Akshar Patel Washington Beautiful
Jasprit Bumrah Ishant Sharma
NS. Shami MD Sirajo
Shardul Thakur Umesh Yadav
KL Rahul (Subject to fitness clearance) Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper; subject to fitness clearance)

Standby Player: Famous Krishna, Avesh Khan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Arjan Nagwaswala

ICC WTC New Zealand Team

Kane Williamson (c) Tom Blundell
Trent Boult Tim Southee
Doug Bracewell Devon Conway
Colin de Grandhomme jacob duffy
Matt Henry Kyle Jamieson
Tom Latham Daryl Mitchell
Henry Nichols Ejaz Patel
Rachin Ravindra Michelle Santner
Ross Taylor Neil Wagner
BJ Watling will young

Where to watch India vs New Zealand live

Earlier, Start Sports had the rights to live telecast of the ICC World Test Championship but due to some reasons this is not going to happen. Now the ICC has selected Sky Sports through a tender for the telecast of the final match.

Sky Sports’ commentary team for the ICC WTC Finals 2021 will be Ian Smith, Mike Hesson and Laura McGoldrick.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button